Who we are

Based in the City of London, BDM Law LLP was established in June 2015 with a dedicated focus on the shipping, insurance, energy, trade, logistics and construction sectors. With over 80 years of experience at a leading international law firm, there is little that our founders have not already seen and done. Our mission is to provide our clients with no nonsense practical legal advice at a competitive price.

Our clients include P&I Clubs, hull underwriters, insurance companies, ship owners and operators, charterers, salvors, liner companies, pools, ship yards, trading companies, contractors, logistics companies and brokers. Our founders have an international reputation with strong contacts in the Italian, German, Greek, Turkish, Russian, Norwegian, Middle East, Singapore, Japanese, Hong Kong, Korean and Chinese markets. Whether you are building, buying, chartering or selling a ship, have a problem with one of your shipping, cargo, commodity or construction contracts or your vessel has been in a casualty or incident, we can offer practical legal and commercial advice on how best to deal with the situation. Similarly so as regards offshore installations and pipelines.

In addition to providing advice on legal issues from our headquarters in London, we have extensive connections with lawyers, claims consultants and experts all around the world whom we know and trust from our many years of experience. We make sure that you get the input that you need to resolve your problem no matter where it arises.

Bob Deering

Partner
Office: +44 203 402 6011
Mobile: +44 790 307 3234
Email: bob.deering@bdmlawllp.com
Bio >

David McInnes

Partner
Office: +44 203 402 6011
Mobile: +44 7736 645 761
Email: david.mcinnes@bdmlawllp.com
Bio >

Nick Burgess

Partner
Office: +44 203 402 6011
Mobile: +44 7834 488 283
Email: nick.burgess@bdmlawllp.com
Bio >

Gabrielle de Blaquière


Senior Associate
Office: +44 203 402 6011
Email: gabrielle.deblaquiere@bdmlawllp.com
Bio >

Emmy Ameloot

Trainee Solicitor
Office: +44 203 402 6011
Email: emmy.ameloot@bdmlawllp.com
Bio >
Clio Lamboura

Clio Lamboura

Trainee Solicitor
Office: +44 203 402 6011
Email: clio.lamboura@bdmlawllp.com
Bio >

Clive Reed

Consultant Master Mariner
Office: +44 203 402 6011
Email: clive.reed@bdmlawllp.com
Bio >

Neil Stevens

Legal Consultant
Office: +44 203 402 6011
Email: neil.stevens@bdmlawllp.com
Bio >

Oliver Weiss

Legal Consultant
Office: +44 203 402 6011
Email: oliver.weiss@bdmlawllp.com
Bio >

Christine Kemp

Accounts Manager
Office: +44 203 402 6011
Email: christine.kemp@bdmlawllp.com
Bio >

Amber Gosling

Office Manager
Office: +44 203 402 6011
Email: amber.gosling@bdmlawllp.com
Bio >

Montse Day

Accounts Assistant
Office: +44 203 402 6011
Email: montse.day@bdmlawllp.com
Bio >

Angus Edgell

Solicitor
Office: +44 203 402 6011
Email: angus.edgell@bdmlawllp.com.
Bio >